“Clothes make the man. Naked people have little or no influence on society.” – Mark Twain

My high school years were spent entirely in khaki pants and solid color polo shirts in a whole slew of hues and not a print or flourish in sight. Having a dress code was painfully limiting for me seeing as how I tend to close my eyes when I walk into my closet, pick roughly nine items, and wear them all at once willy nilly. The hilarious thing was I won best dressed my senior year and am photographed being sassy in my polo and khakis that are identical to the daily attire of about 500 other kids. I’m just proud I was able to see the irony then too. Needless to say I have not touched a polo shirt or a pair of khaki anythings since my days as a math challenged drill teamer and blame my current closet and pattern obsession on those years of my life.
Currently catering to that obsession (see I had a point) is a whole smattering of Spring collections that are making their debuts all over this grand thing called the internet.
My favs:

And of course the ever so wonderful
Three different versions of my style. Heck I don’t even know what my style is. If it’s cool I’ll wear it.
Leave a Reply

