Friday Mixtape

At this point I could have just waited till Monday but when I’m stressed I listen to tons of music so I won’t have trouble doing both. For some reason I’ve been gravitating towards music that possesses a bit more melancholy tone than I usually do.

The Foals

The Foals – Spanish Sahara

If you know me at all or have ever conversed about music with me I’m sure I mentioned the Foals. I adore them. This song is positively amazing and terribly depressing. Somehow that always makes for beautiful music.

Wilco

Wilco – Country Disappeared – A Take Away Show from La Blogotheque on Vimeo.

It’s safe to say that it’s really hard to have a bad day when La Blogotheque is around. They always have beautiful posts. I’m wondering when Netflix is going to come after I am Trying to Break Your Heart that I rented in July…I should maybe find the envelope for that.

Tokyo Police Club

Tokyo Police Club – Breakneck Speed

New Tokyo Police Club in June 2010! How exciting. This is the first single they’ve debuted from the new album and you can download it for free here. Now all we need is a sailboat to listen to it on and swishy hair to have blowing wildly in the wind. Sorry that’s just what I picture.

The Mountain Goats

The Mountain Goats – Source Decay

All Hail West Texas is without a doubt one of those albums that is almost haunting in how dead true it is. I love music that almost gives you the chills due to its ability to articulate personal feelings better than you were able to yourself. Despite listening to music on an almost constant basis this has stayed a solid favorite for a very long time.

Broken Social Scene

Broken Social Scene – All to All
New Broken Social Scene Forgiveness Rock out May 4! I love the female vocals on this one. So pretty. But warning…it gets really stuck in your head.

Off to the usual fun Friday evening!

Leave a Reply

