Campaigns I Love

I appreciate a clever ad. While advertising is without a doubt completely obnoxious in most forms (I’m looking at you AT&T direct mail) and ridiculously easy to tune out, I am the first to drop what I’m doing if a remotely clever ad comes on. Hello, Target. I stop channel surfing to watch their commercials and it’s been that way for years. A friend of mine suggested I check out the latest campaign for Brooklyn Industries which uses its own staff members as models and I must say, I think it’s completely darling.

I’ve been fairly convinced I was born in the wrong decade for about five years now. This is probably one of my favorite campaigns I’ve seen in a while hitting just the right balance of cute and unique. Also, check out their blog telling more about their campaigns and promotions at Words From the Watertower.

Leave a Reply

