Does the City Have a Curfew?

“The best things in life are nearest: breath in your nostrils, light in your eyes, flowers at your feet, duties at your hand, the path of right just before you. Then do not grasp at the stars, but do life’s plain, common work as it comes, certain that daily duties and daily bread are the sweetest things in life.”

~Robert Louis Stevenson

If choosing less than ideal places to live in has taught me anything it’s to thoroughly appreciate living in a place that you feel completely at home in whether you genuinely know a lot  of people there yet or not.  I do regret moving to certain places for the reasons that I did and while they worked out in the end and resulted in my meeting some wonderful people, I sometimes wonder what it would have been like if I’d chased what I’d always genuinely wanted in the first place. Regardless, I’m finally doing what I want to do for myself and it’s been pretty fantastic. Weekends are fabulous. The past few have consisted of…

Kayaking with the hilarious miss Braddock

Spending time with the lovely gents Mr. Markham (and the rockin R.E.M. shirt we found) and Mr. Billinski. Zooey was pretty stoked about all the weekend visitors.

Giver’s show…honestly can’t say I was a fan until I saw them live. Awesome.

Finding a pond filled with teeny little baby turtles

Beach Boys and Dr. Dre mash-up dance party…yeah..really.

Finding Liberty of London bedding down from $70 to $17. Heck yes happy birthday to me.

Lots of really good music

Finding new killer places in my neighborhood every day.

Source 1, Source 2

One thought on “Does the City Have a Curfew?

Leave a Reply

