Catching Spies on the 4th of July

First of all, my title is completely inaccurate because the spies were not caught on the 4th of July and I’m ashamed to say that I was unaware about the Russian spy news until July 6th so it would be misleading of me to pretend I was further along on my current events than I actually am.

I found the news about the FBI discovering and capturing an entire ring of Russian spies last week to be extremely fascinating. While the charges against the alleged spies are legitimate and serious news, I of course was reminded of my ongoing fantasy I had as a kid of being a secret agent. You can’t go busting into someone else’s country and go macking on their financial and political big wigs of course so instead I turn to the darling Zooey Deschanel for her take on how to be a professionally charming spy. This is an old campaign for Oliver and People’s glasses and yet, somehow, I’m still not tired of it despite it hanging all over my wall for the past year.

Leave a Reply

