Austin Photographer Pick: Julie Cope Photography

The delightful Julie Cope of Julie Cope photography was told of my fear of cameras (one picture of me somehow looking like a 400 lb 13-year-old boy RUINED me) and was convinced that she was going to beat it out of me. After much persuasion she finally convinced me to gallivant around my dear beloved east side of town and basically just told me really lame jokes the whole time to beat my awkwardness out of me. Any one who can do that is pretty fantastic in my book. Take a look at some of her work…

She also does tons of work for bands and has a knack for the engagement/wedding song and dance as well. If you’re looking for a photographer in the Austin area she’s my suggestion. Now, I really want a coke.

Leave a Reply

