Brown Paper Packages Tied Up With Strings

Christmas isn’t really my favorite holiday. Perhaps that’s strange seeing as how I used to adore it but years of working retail may have broken me. I found this year though that the little things leading up to it hinted at the possibility of Christmas and I reconciling in the near years.

Traveling the tiny little towns in Texas and opting to do Christmas shopping in random shops along the way was far more pleasant than gross gross malls.

Julie’s darling Christmas tree

The display that inspired me to go home and clean my room (ah geez can’t remember store name)

When not used on packages, string makes a lovely hanging decoration thing I suppose.

Many state that not adoring Christmas constitutes the above…

Overall, I find it sufficiently charming. Be nice to the people working in the stores. It sucks…quite badly.

Leave a Reply

