Living for the Weekends

I live for three-day weekends. I live for not being behind a boring desk and sunburns and friends and food and being stupid and childish and free. I really, seriously love long weekends.

‘Merica!

Inevitable!

Lots of water

The ‘ol swimsuit drying off

I was introduced to corn holders this weekend. Little corn holders! I’ve survived thus far but now I fear there is just no going back to a life without them.  Grilling is one of my outdoor favorites.

There is no excuse in the whole wide world to be an owner of the forsaken flip flop. Flip flops, in my opinion, just should not even exist. Horrid shoes. You know it’s summer when this gal whips out the moccasins.

Photo 1 n 3 via

Leave a Reply

