Changing Lifestyle: Finding Balance

Yesterday night I crossed three different things off my “I must start to do this this month” list and it felt really really good. I’ve realized that I’m a machine if I sleep and my mindset on burning the midnight oil and watching 3 am arrive feeling like I accomplished some things by staying up so late is actually ultimately detrimental to my entire next two days. 7-8 hours of sleep has helped me get so much more done lately and now I’m hooked. Last night I did so much after work and still was in bed early and it felt awesome. I can’t say I’ll give up all of my late night tendencies, especially on the weekend, but the weekdays are now for endless opportunities for productivity. New things make me smile.

Leave a Reply

