It’s Not What You Look At That Matters, It’s What You See.

I’ve realized there was a lot of work I used to do that ceased last summer and I’m really, incredibly rusty. Somehow I landed in a bit of a spot that didn’t give me the same amount of time to just go out for a day and let myself be creative even when the end result was often not something that I would ever show to other eyes. The itch for that is back and it’s making me crazy. This was an awesome film and while photography is not something I’m suited for outside of the comfy filters of Instagram no matter my efforts, it was proof that somehow order or something awesome can come out of the tons of junk fighting for attention in ones brain.


From the website:
With the help of historical footage, vintage photographs, never-before-seen film excerpts (some shot by Matter himself) and a broad overwiew of his extensive body of work, the feature length documentary helps in bringing the picture of an almost forgotten creative genius back into focus.

Interwoven with interviews from a who’s who list of legendary artists, designer and photographers, the film sheds light on a remarkable career and its impact on the evolving language of design during the short 20th century both in the USA and Europe.

One thought on “It’s Not What You Look At That Matters, It’s What You See.

  1. Hello!

    I am sorry to write on a post, but I could not find your email address.. I really like your blog!
    I would like to propose you a collaboration with a new online fashion shop called Miinto UK. If you think you could be interested and would like to know more, please contact me: sc@miinto.com.

    Kind Regards,
    Sara Coppola

Leave a Reply

