From the Water Cooler: Updates From the Office

I don’t post much about my job on here because, well, it’s my job. But I was inspired by a piece that miss Kristin wrote about our office wide email archives regarding Boomtown. While we do work really hard here, (read: 5 people doing the work of at least 25… + an army of killer interns) we also swing some fun. The frazzle sets in occasionally though, and there’s no better time to see it than the Friday before a three day weekend. Pardon me as I post the amazingness (or maybe just to me) ramble that came out of the office recently along with some pictures of how we stay busy.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Any big plans for this Labor Day weekend? Oh by the way, no work on Monday – Rachel

YAAAAAAAAY – Interns

WAIT WHAT?! – Ross
No work on Monday – Rachel
Oh I thought pizza was announced but no work —- good too – Ross

Can I get a pedi cab ride Russ? – Ben
Name’s Russ, hop on in – Ross

That Tacoma is a like a backwards helicopter – Matt
I’d like to tap dance around in your brain – Rachel

I hope they buy snacks – Candice
You shoulda placed an order – Ben
I diiiiiiiiiiiid place an orda! I got a coca cola – Candice

What kind of man in his right mind would marry me – Neda
Has anyone proposed or is this just like…a someday thing? – Kristin
There are some Arabs asking – Neda

We are really mean to each other you guys – Neda
Shut up – Ross

Rachel…..come over here…….. – Ben
Okaay – Rachel
What uh…what……… are you doin tonight? – Ben
Good Ben. Five years later and I’m still creeped out by you – Rachel

Hey Ben, how’s it going? – Jamie
Good. Well. I mean. I bit my mouth during breakfast so. I was bleeding pretty bad. – Ben

This random guy started g-chatting me – Rachel
Give you 20 bucks if you say you wanna cyber – Matt
Huh?……………MATT! No, I’d be the worst person at that ever..I’d be so terrible – Rachel
*high voice – waving arms* I’m dressed like a pony! – Matt

Ross, you have a girlfriend? – Dylan
Yes, a real one – Ross
How’d you get that? – Dylan
You just have to make them believe you’re somebody else – Ross

Scott calling Kirk: “Gimme the meth. Hi, I was pretending I was pocket dialing you from a meth party. We need you to restart the server.”

Can I mix word—-no stupid question never mind – Neda
There are no stupid questions, only stupid people. – Rachel

Leave a Reply

