A Good Woman – Cat Power

chan2

My queen is coming to Austin! Ok so there’s a tie for queen between Zooey Deschanel and Chan Marshall. Chan is like the way cooler version of someone I could never ever be. There’s nothing about my bangs that are sultry – nothing about a cigarette hanging out of my mouth to make me look like I’ve seen the world – and nothing sexy about me in fatigues. There’s nothing about my whiskey soaked voice that could make you want to curl up and cry and die and smile at the same time and nothing about me chopping off all of my hair that would make me look like anything better than a forgotten, damp Q-Tip…

welltraveled

chan

she’s cool as youknowwhat.

chan3

It’s up to you to be a superhero
It’s up to you to be like nobody

Cat Power – ACL Live – Jan 26th

Leave a Reply

