Modern Athleticism

mapmyfitness

After an internship in high school at a gym, 10 years of gymnastics consuming the majority of my youth, a couple of solidly busted up knees, and a recent two year obsession with “the green smoothie” – I determined that my love of health and fitness has consistently transcended all of my other “dream” jobs while I had them – give or take a year when the entertainment industry had me working until the wee hours of the morning.

Combine that with my love for the tech industry, my rather odd obsession with learning how to code or at least be around people doing it, and the surge in wearable fitness technology hitting the market seemingly everyday, I figured there’d have to be more options out there now than nutrition or health club positions. Turns out, one of the programs I’ve turned to for the past two years for my workouts is based in downtown Austin and was looking for a girl with ridonkuloulsy poofy hair such as yours truly. (!?!)

under-armour-acquires-mapmyfitness-header

mistycopelandUA

I am impossibly excited to be joining the MapMyFitness and Under Armour team. While I’m sad to leave the freelancing world that handed me some of the strangest, biggest, and most unexpected projects I’ve ever gotten to work on, taking something I love and research so much in my spare time and turning it into my full time job was my number 1 goal for 2014. My number 2 goal is to not lose it.

Texas-Tech-Under-Armour-Uniforms

Wonder if I can get my own helmet?

Leave a Reply

